Black Ice

by Becca Fitzpatrick

blackice

I’ve been a big fan of Becca Fitzpatrick since I’ve read the Hush Hush trilogy. I was eager to get my hands on Black Ice and lucky for me my library had a copy when we went. I read this in 2 days but under 24 hours of actual reading time. This book was so good! I loved it!

I can’t really give away much but there are so many plot twist and turns that you will not see them coming! She leaves you second guessing everything you thought about most of the characters.

A story of first loves, real loves, deception, murder, sociopath, fear, survival and trusting someone when your really not sure who to trust any more!

Reading level: Upper Middle School to Adult. there are  a few heavy kissing scenes and maybe a few bad words but nothing most middle school aged kids haven’t read before.

book summaryBritt goes hiking in the Grand Tetons of Wyoming with her ex-boyfriend Calvin, but trouble arises when she is caught in a blizzard, taken hostage by fugitives, and finds evidence of murders.

