The Night Before The Night Before Christmas

written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

night

 

This is one of the first books I’ve really read by Richard Scarry! I know shocking right, I’m a book blogger, mainly kid lit, A Pre-K education major and teacher, and have taken 3 classes in child lit and never really read Richard Scarry. I’m not sure why now that I’ve read this cute picture book The Night Before The Night Before Christmas.

The Night Before The Night Before Christmas is perfect book to read this holiday season! This will become one that you put in your Countdown to Christmas book basket for sure. Kids will love it and you won’t mind reading it again and again. The illustrations are simple and clean. Not cluttered but ones  you can enjoy they add to the book and ones that the youngest listener will enjoy as well as elementary age listener and readers.

This book and story truly captures the anticipation and waiting that kids experience. Christmas and a visit from the jolly old St Nick is something that is so magical! Kids ask over and over how many more days till Christmas and are just full of excitement. Richard Scarry’s book has created a funny story that is perfect for read aloud. Kids will enjoy this very much whether you are reading this in the classroom, library, or home.

thank you so much Random House Kids for sending me The Night Before The Night Before Christmas! I am so happy it was one of my first Richard Scarry books I’ve read. I know it is one I will go to each Christmas and read it to my pre-k class every year. 

