The Girl I Used To Be

by April Henry

The Girl I Used to Be by April Henry

 

I am a big April Henry fan, I will read anything she writes because I know that I will enjoy it. The Girl I Used To Be was a fast paced, action packed book that must be the trademark writing style of hers. This one was slightly more predictable than some of her others I still enjoyed it very much. I couldn’t wait till I got the reveal of who killed Olivia’s mom, was it really her dad? Or was it someone who had a grudge against her parents? I will admit that I had it figured out right before the big reveal but it was neat to see the ins and outs of the mystery unravel and unfold. Grab a copy when it comes out May 3rd and you can add it to your summer reading list.

summary: When Olivia’s mother was killed, everyone suspected her father of murder. But his whereabouts remained a mystery. Fast forward fourteen years. New evidence now proves Olivia’s father was actually murdered on the same fateful day her mother died. That means there’s a killer still at large. It’s up to Olivia to uncover who that may be. But can she do that before the killer tracks her down first?

thank you Macmillian Children’s Publishing Group and netgalley for allowing me to read and review. All thoughts and opinions are my own and did not influence the review.

 

