The Truth About Forever

 

 

 

Enter Giveaway for Complete set of Sarah Dessen in paperback

by Sarah Dessen

 

 

My ReadADessen continues and this time I picked up The Truth About Forever. I had not read this one before – well I’m pretty sure I haven’t since nothing seemed familiar to me while reading it. This book was really great and I like that while her books would be considered YA Chick Lit they are not light and fluffy. She has some grit and heavy topics in her books but doesn’t make them so heavy that they are too much to handle. The topic is a big hard and heavy hitting one: A Parents Death. Macy was a such a sweet likable character and this one might just be my new favorite of Sarah Dessen’s. This story was filled with happy and sweet moments along with the sad and bittersweet moments. I think the author did a great job and touching on all the stages of grief and how we all grief differently. I really could have read a couple hundred more about Macy and really wish there was a book 2 to continue her life story. So I’ll just have to cherish what I read and be so happy I picked this one up at the library for the ReadADessen reading campaign, next up Lock and Key!

About the Book: Expect the unexpected.

Macy’s got her whole summer carefully planned.

But her plans didn’t include a job at Wish Catering. And they certainly didn’t include Wes.

But Macy soon discovers that the things you expect least are sometimes the things you need most.

Giveaway Legal Copy:
 
Enter for a chance to win one (1) set of Sarah Dessen’s books in paperback (ARV: $132.00).
NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 12:00 AM Eastern Time on April 17, 2017 and 12:00 AM on May 29, 2017.  Open to residents of the fifty United States and the District of Columbia who are 13 and older. Winners will be selected at random on or about June 1, 2017. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.
