The Go Between

by Veronica Chambers

 

 

 

I don’t know I just wasn’t feeling this book. I guess it was the rich kids having rich kid problems that let’s face it I’ve never experienced that just threw me off. I didn’t really connect with the characters and just felt that it was an OK book but maybe one that just wasn’t for me. I’m sure there is a reader out there for this book and they would love it. As for me and my middle grade reader we liked it alright but both of us decided it wasn’t on our recommend list.

 

 

 

About the Book: 


She is the envy of every teenage girl in Mexico City. Her mother is a glamorous telenovela actress. Her father is the go-to voice-over talent for blockbuster films. Hers is a world of private planes, chauffeurs, paparazzi and gossip columnists. Meet Camilla del Valle Cammi to those who know her best.

When Cammi s mom gets cast in an American television show and the family moves to LA, things change, and quickly. Her mom s first role is playing a not-so-glamorous maid in a sitcom. Her dad tries to find work but dreams about returning to Mexico. And at the posh, private Polestar Academy, Cammi s new friends assume she s a scholarship kid, the daughter of a domestic.

At first Cammi thinks playing along with the stereotypes will be her way of teaching her new friends a lesson. But the more she lies, the more she wonders: Is she only fooling herself?

Thank you Delcorte Press for sending me a copy of The Go Between. All thoughts and opinions are my own and not influenced by the free book.

