Hello Kitty Storybook Collection

by LTD. Sanrio Company

Hello Kitty meets children’s classics in picture book form! This series is so cute from Alice to Thumbelina to the Little Mermaid and more. This is a cute way to introduce your young bookworms to the classics and the adorable sweet character Hello Kitty. I have a soft spot for all things Hello Kitty and I love a good classic from picture books to chapter books. The Hello Kitty Storybook Collection is a win win in my book and perfect for birthday gifts to baby shower gifts. Yes Hello Kitty is more of a girl character but I gifted the books to my neighbor that has a 6 year old girl and 2 year old boy and she told me their little boy loves them just as much as his little sister. So I think it’s safe to say boys will enjoy these just as much as a girl. The stories in this series are very “Disney” like re-tellings not the darker re-tellings you’d get if you read the originals. While I’m a big fan of the darker original classics it is always nice to have a book you can introduce to the younger set that needs the sweet story. Later on you can introduce them to The Brothers Grimm, Hans Christen Anderson, Lewis Carroll and more…

 

Alice’s Adventures In WonderlandOne day while picnicking with her twin sister, Mimmy, Hello Kitty falls asleep and dreams of a faraway land of tarts and queens and tea parties . . .

ThumbelinaHello Kitty is having the wildest dream! In it, she’s tiny—no bigger than your thumb—gets kidnapped by a frog, spends the winter with a mole, and is rescued by a bird. Fortunately, she wakes up just in time to get to the ball and dance with the handsome prince.

Read my review of Hello Kitty Storybook Collection: Little Red Riding Hood and The Little Mermaid

Thank you so very much Abrams Appleseed for allowing me to review Hello Kitty: Presents the Storybook Collection: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Thumbelina. All thoughts and opinions are my own and not influenced by the free books.

